Staff Directory Calendar itslearning

1st Grade Teachers

colts
itslearning
School Phone: (678) 965-4953

auer
Auer, Kim

phone 440261 email  kauer@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
colts
Avery, Misty

phone 440250 email  mavery@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
castagner
Castagner, Marci
Hello! My name is Marci Castagner. This is my fourth year teaching First Grade at KME. I'm very excited to begin another year at the best school in Georgia! I can't wait to meet fresh new faces and build awesome memories, while learning together this year. Teaching is my passion and I feel blessed to live out everyday doing what I love! See you soon!
phone 440251 email  mcastagner@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
crawford
Crawford, Evelyn
My nick name is Evie. I grew up in Miami, Florida. I taught 14 years in Miami-Dade. I have lived in Cumming, Ga for 10 years. I have enjoyed teaching in Forsyth County. I have taught K, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grades.
I am married to Chip Crawford. I have two daughters, Catherine (14) and Caroline (12), We own Mangia Ristorante & Pizzeria in Alpharetta.
I love teaching, shopping, traveling, and spending time with my family. The beach is my real "happy place."
phone 440245 email  ecrawford@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
head
Head, Brittney 
Hi! My name is Brittney Head and I am so excited and honored to be your child’s 1st grade teacher this year at Kelly Mill Elementary! GO COLTS!
I grew up in Forsyth County and graduated from Forsyth Central High School. I attended Piedmont College where I received a Bachelor of Science degree in Early Childhood Education and played collegiate fast pitch softball. I will be the pitching coach at North Forsyth High School for the 2015 season.
In my spare time, I love spending time with family and friends, shopping, painting, and playing slow pitch softball. An interesting fact about me is that I have an identical twin sister. She will also be teaching at Kelly Mill this year but in 2nd grade.
This year is going to be full of hands on learning and many new adventures. I look forward to getting to know you and your wonderful child.
I am so blessed to be able to do what I love and look forward to a year of fun and lots of learning.
phone  440260
email  bahead@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
 juhas  Juhas, Patrick
 I have taught elementary school children for eighteen years.  I recently moved to Georgia two years ago from Las Vegas, Nevada.  I went to college at the University of Nevada Las Vegas earning a masters degree in Elementary Education.  I love to spend time with my family and friends.  I enjoy going to sporting events.  I also enjoy hiking, fishing, golf, and tennis.  I love to travel to new destinations during the summer months.   
phone
440255 email
pjuhas@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
aknisely
Knisely, Amy 

phone  440242
email  aknisely@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
colts
Lancaster, Tracy 

phone  440250
email  tlancaster@forsyth.k12.ga.us