Staff Directory Calendar itslearning

1st Grade Teachers

placeholder
itslearning link here
School Phone: (678) 965-4953

auer
Auer, Kim

phone 440261 email  kauer@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
mburtz
Burtz, Misti

phone 440250 email  mburtz@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
castagner
Castagner, Marci

phone 440251 email  mcastagner@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
crawford
Crawford, Evelyn

phone 440245 email  ecrawford@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 

Head, Brittney 

phone  440260
email  bahead@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
jking
King, Julie 
Hi! My name is Julie King. I received my Bachelor of Science degree in psychology with a minor in sociology from North Georgia College and State University in 2006. After I graduated, I pursued a career in the corporate field and found that it was not for me. I have always worked with children in mentoring programs, sporting events, and coaching; which led me in the direction of a teaching degree. I received my Master of Arts degree in early childhood education from Piedmont College in 2011. This will be my fourth year teaching first grade and my third year at Kelly Mill. I am looking forward to the 2014-2015 school year.
phone  440255
email  jking@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
aknisely
Knisely, Amy 

phone  440242
email  aknisely@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
astephens
Stephens, Ashly 
My name is Ashly Stephens and I have thirteen years of teaching experience. I attended the University of Georgia and I have a Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education.
I moved to Cumming when I married my husband, Tim Stephens. We’ve been married for almost 14 years and we have two very active boys, T.J. and Preston.
T.J. is in fifth grade and Preston is in first grade. Almost every weekend you can find us at a county park watching our boys play ball or we may be found at various events around town. We like to be involved with our community. Our kids keep us busy but during my “free” time, I like to research on the computer, work in my garden, play on Lake Lanier, travel, and of course, SHOP!
As you can see, I believe that “families” are important and I know that together, we can provide your child a wonderful year in First Grade.
phone  440252
email  astephens@forsyth.k12.ga.us