Staff Directory Calendar itslearning

Special Areas Teachers

DCES
itslearning link
School Phone: (770) 888-1222

Bricely
Jodi Bricely   Art
This will be my thirteenth year teaching Visual Art, and my fourth year here at Daves Creek Elementary.  I graduated from Bowling Green State University with a Bachelors Degree in Fine Arts with Teacher Certification.  I have a Master of Science in Education degree from Walden University.    Teaching Art is my passion.  In my class, students will not only produce art, but they will also learn about famous artists from past and present, how different cultures around the world create art, and how art is connected to every subject area and facet of life.
phone  170158email  jbricely@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
Garner
Joey GarnerPE
I graduated from the University of North Georgia. I have a Masters degree in Physical Education/Health P-12. I have been teaching at Daves Creek for 19 years. I am an assistant wresting coach at West Forsyth High School.
phone 170501email  jogarner@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
Priddy
Barbara Priddy
I have been a music teacher for over 20 years now. I hold a Bachelors degree in music education from Florida Atlantic University and a Masters degree from The State University of New York. My teaching experience includes general music and chorus as well as band and orchestra. In music class, we sing and play instruments. We also move to the beat and learn to appreciate all that music has to offer.
phone  170164email  bpriddy@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
Stroer
Christine StroerScience
I graduated from Mercer University in Macon, Ga. with my Bachelors and Masters degree. I have taught for 25 years covering all grade levels. I am excited about teaching Science this year as a specials rotation.
phone  170451email  cstroer@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 

EMusic
Place a very brief bio of teacher here.  
phone  170603
email  teacher@noemail.com
 
Thompson
Shannon Thompson PE
I graduated from Kennesaw State University with a Bachelors Degree in Sport Management. I worked with the 1996 Paralympics in Atlanta with Wheelchair Rugby. I have a Masters Degree from University of North Georgia in K-12 Health and PE teaching certification. I am the head 8th grade girls basketball coach at South Forsyth Middle School.
phone  170501
email  sbthompson@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
Vogt
Jennifer Vogt Art
I have been teaching Art for over 11 years in the Atlanta area.  In addition to trying to instill a love and appreciation for all types of art, my goal is to help students learn about, analyze, interpret and create art.  Whenever possible, I like to reinforce what students are learning about in their other classes with art. 
phone  170412
email  jvogt@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 



Last Modified on August 4, 2014