Staff Directory Calendar itslearning

team pic
2nd Grade Supply List 2014-2015

Click on the link below to access your child's courses on itslearning.
Sawnee Elementary (770) 887-6161

absher Amy Absher
I went to Jacksonville State University and graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Education. This will be my ninth year of teaching. I taught second grade for two years at Big Creek Elementary, and second grade for two years at Matt Elementary. I have taught first grade for three years at Sawnee, and am excited to be teaching second grade for the second year in 2014-15. I am married with two boys ages 6 and 9.
phone  772203email  aabsher@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
brooks Carrie Brooks
phone  772235email  cbrooks@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
tiffany  Tiffany Densmore
This is my 7th year teaching. Ireceived my Bachelors Degree from Georgia Southern University in May of 2008and my gifted certification in May of 2013. I have experience in kindergartenand second grade. My husband and I have a daughter, Leighton, who will be 4this year and we are expecting little boy in October.
phone  772227email  tidensmore@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
courtnie Courtnie Downs
phone  772228email  cdowns@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
edwards Stacy Edwards
Iam so excited to be teaching second grade this year!  I have been educating  students  for 20 + years! Inaddition to my degree  in early childhoodeducation, I am trained and/or certified in Reading Recovery, SpecialEducation, Orton-Gillingham Phonics, and ESOL. I have a 17 year old boy, Charley, and a 13year old girl, Grace,  who continue tokeep my husband and I very busy at home.  In my spare time I enjoy watching my kids playsports, spending time at the beach, and enjoying family and friends!
phone  772244email  stedwards@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
reid Amy Reid

I am excited to bestarting my 6th year teaching second grade at Sawnee Elementary.  I havetwo children  of my own.  My daughter is a freshman at West ForsythHigh School and my son is in 7th grade at North Forsyth Middle School.  I love exercising,playing tennis, reading, and Auburn football. It is going to be a greatschool year!

phone  772211email  areid@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
strickland Bethany Strickland  
This will be my 11th year teaching. I attendedBrenau University for my Bachelors degree and Walden University for my Mastersdegree. I've been married for 9 years and have 3 wonderful children! I'mlooking forward to another great school year. 
phone  772236email  bstrickland@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
jworful Jennifer Worful
phone 772234
email  jworful@forsyth.k12.ga.us