2nd Grade Teachers


itslearning
School Phone: (770) 887-6161

cb Brooks, Carrie

I have been teaching at Sawnee for 7 years. I enjoy being outside, gardening, painting, working with wood, and antiquing. I have two kids: Audrey and Luke.

phone 772276 email  cbrooks@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 

Bruner, Tyler

This is my 2nd year teaching at Sawnee and I love the school. Prior to teaching in Georgia I taught in Virginia, where I grew up and attended Virginia Tech for my undergrad and graduate degrees. I have experience teaching grades 2, 3, 4, 5, & 6. I'm excited for the 2016-2017 school year.

phone 772263 email  tbruner@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
td
Densmore, Tiffany

This is my 9th year teaching. I received my Bachelors Degree from Georgia Southern University in May of 2008 and my gifted certification in May of 2013. I have experience in kindergarten and second grade. My husband and I have three children, a daughter named Leighton and 2 sons named Hayes and Sutton.  

phone 772279 email  tidensmore@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
cd
Downs, Courtnie

I've been teaching at Sawnee for 10 years. I love working with the kids. This year my husband are adopting a child and are very excited. I can't wait to see what this year brings!

phone 772275 email  cdowns@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
kk
Kelly, Katty

I moved to Georgia from California ten years ago with my husband, Sean, and our dog, Zeus. Since then, I've taught 4th, English Learners, 2nd, and 1st graders. I'm excited to be teaching 2nd again this year! Please know I am committed to doing my best to meet all of my students' needs! Let's have an AWESOME 2016-2017 school year!

phone  772280
email  kkelly@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
 km Maddox, Krissy

Welcome to Second Grade! This is my eleventh year teaching at Sawnee Elementary and my second year teaching second grade. Originally from Long Island New York, I currently live in Suwanee with my husband and two daughters ages 2 and 5. I attended Florida Gulf Coast University and earned a bachelor’s degree in early childhood education. I also attended Mercer University and earned a master’s degree in early childhood education. I look forward to a fantastic year in 2016-17.  

phone  772268
email  kmaddox@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 

Strang, Samantha


phone  772264
email  sstrang@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
bs
Strickland, Bethany
I graduated from Brenau University with a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. Then, I completed my Master's Degree online through Walden University in the area of Integrating Technology into the classroom. I have taught 4th grade, 3rd grade, and 2nd grade.

I have been married for 11 years to my husband and we have 2 boys (Tucker-9 & Jaxon-4) and a little girl (Skylar-2).
phone  772267
email  bstrickland@forsyth.k12.ga.us
 
 




phone  
email
 




phone  
email  
 
 


phone  
email
 
CLOSE