• WFHS Crest
    Local School Council
     Meeting Schedule

    Meetings will be held at 7:30am virtually via Microsoft Teams on the following Tuesdays: 

    September 15

    November 17

    February 23

    April 20 


    Current Members

    Karl Mercer - Principal

    Tricia Meeker  – Parent

    Michele Yeager – Teacher

    Donna Duncan – Teacher

    Cheryl Kearney – Business Partner

    Melissa Jankowski -  Business Partner

    Bill Mason – Business Partner

    LSC Purpose and Bylaws
    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parent and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's the A+ Education Reform Act.   
    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those school that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being businesspersons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.
    LSC meeting agendas and minutes are located in eBoard by selecting "meetings" from the channel bar that runs horizontally across the top of the page. From the drop down menu, select the name of the LSC you are seeking.
    LSC meeting minutes are also included in monthly BOE meeting agendas and annual
    LSC recommendations are presented to the BOE each spring. Both the minutes and recommendations can be viewed at eBoard. To view the minutes, select "meetings" from the channel bar and then select a BOE regular meeting date. When the agenda appears, scroll to the bottom of it and select "Local School Council Minutes".









Last Modified on April 12, 2021