• Longhorns Computer Science Club
    Club Sponsor: Stephanie Van Slyke

    Club Overview: 

    The Lambert High School Computer Science Club is a club dedicated towards constantly improving and learning about various computer science topics, such as computer programming, video game design, website design, and more. Students will work together in groups based on their focus areas, helping each other prepare for competitions and project showcases at various events. Some of the groups include but are not limited to: Java, Python, Video Production, Game Design, Website Development, etc. Students interested in more programming competitions can inquire during club meetings about such opportunities.


    Club Meeting Times:

    Wednesday mornings at 7:45 am in room #1517


    Club Activities or Events:

     Hackathons: Students can participate in day-long or half-day programming events, where they pitch an idea and receive assistance on how to develop and make their project a reality.


     Technology Fair: The technology fair is a county-wide and state-wide competition that allows students to participate in various technological events, ranging from 3D animation to project programming. Students, upon winning the county level, can go on to compete at the prestigious Georgia State Technology Fair.


    Club Officers or Members:

    President: Akshat Gautam

    Vice President: Akash Bannerjee

    Secretary: Caitlin O’Reilly

Last Modified on May 28, 2019