Congratulations our Beta Members that attended the Georgia Beta Convention.  Our students shined in their competitions as we won even more awards this year than ever.  Before you see our awards, I want to put it in context that there were 103 schools and 3,000 students at the convention.  To make top 5 in any competition is outstanding. 


    We placed in 17 events out of the 41 events that we competed in.  


    Out of 47 students that attended, 43 of them qualified for at least one competition at Nationals!


    Please help me congratulate these students on Monday:


    1st Place  7th Grade Math:  Sai Palireddy   (This is the 3rd year in a row that we have won 7th grade math)

    1st Place   7th Grade ELA:  Tanushka Mithun

    1st Place Service Learning Showcase:  Landon Layman, Claire Kuhl, Kensley Burke, Sai Palireddy

    1st Place Book Battle:  Landon Layman, Navya Jain, Katie Bradford

    2nd Place Speech: Aneesha Rayalla

    2nd Place Quiz Bowl:  Owen Cleary, Namita Saini, Krishan Kocherla, Siri Vutukuri, Navya Jain

    2nd Place Marketing:  Rishi Byakod, Bhavith Vantaru, Nevin Kunampuram, Harith Dhinakaran

    2nd Place Engineering:  Sai Palireddy, Virthiha Selvamuthukumaran, Anubhav Behera, Tanushka Mithun, Aryan Baddam, Krishna Kocherla

    3rd Place Technology: Aadi Dodda, Pavan Kabadi, Rithvik Busa, Aneesh Miryala

    3rd Place Recyclable Art:  Dharini Gangadharan

    4th Place Sculpture:  Joanne Aligada

    4th Place Performing Art (Talent):  Nicole Liu

    4th Place Robotics:  Aadi Dodda, Pavan Kabadi, Rithvik Busa, Aneesh Miryala

    5th Place Apparel Design:  Carson Summers & Shreya Khardhi

    5th Place Color Photography:  Sukanya Venkatraman

    1st place Songfest:  Joanne Aligada, Akshita Bolla, Ella Bryson, Kensley Burke , Allie Chanoski, Susritha Daka, Dharini Gangadharan , Sudhiksha  Gummadevelly , Rozjon Hosseini, Prachi Karkhanis, Shreya Khardhi , Mary Ann Kim, Varshitha Kodela, Claire Kuhl, Nicole Liu , Tanushka Mithun, Trisha Nanda Kumar , Arya Nayak, Emma Grace Richardson , Ashley Roman , Namita Saini , Carson Summers, Sukanya Venkatraman,  Prisha Vishwakarma, Siri Vutukuri

    Club Convention Growth Award



    Beyond these awards, these students excelled at collaborating with each other, problem solving, and demonstrated terrific behavior over the past week. 


    A huge thank you to Pat Ezell and Elizabeth Thacker for taking the time to attend and help at the convention as well!    Beta