• Doctors without borders

    Club Sponsors:  Abigail Jackson

    Club Overview:

    Doctors Without Borders, also known by its French name, Medecins Sans Frontieres (MSF), is a global health organization that is dedicated to providing adequate healthcare and humanitarian support to the international community. LHS Doctors Without Borders is the first high school branch of MSF in the state of Georgia and is a part of the UGA MSF branch.  

    Club Practice Times:
    Lhs Doctors Without Borders Meets the Second Wednesday of Every Month in Room 2908 at 7:45 Am. in Order to Attend Club Meetings Please Join the Groupme, This Can Be Found on Our Instagram Page, Lhs_doctorswithoutborders
    Activities and Involvement:
    Members can choose to be just an LHS member or fill out the UGA application and be a part of the college chapter as well. Members who fill out the UGA application are invited to all UGA club events and receive a certificate from UGA detailing all of the credits they have earned throughout the year.  This includes social events which is a great way to explore the UGA campus and build relationships with current college students. Furthermore, this club provides multiple guest speakers throughout the year, which result in shadowing credits put on your certificate, fundraising events, volunteering opportunities, and other fun events. This year we have had many guest speakers including an Emergency Medicine Specialist, Speech Pathologist, Dialysis nurse, Professeur of Internal medicine, Pediatric Physical Therapist, and more. Other involvements this year include a Thanksgiving Card drive for Northeast Georgia Medical Professionals, A supplies drive for our school nurse Mrs. Surio, Tutoring for International Rescue Committee, and involvement with Medshare.  
    President: Bisan Kaur Malhotra
    Co-Vice Presidents: Jaimy Vu & Meghana Nair
    Secretary: Aanishka Agrawal
    Treasurer: Arushi Singla
    Subcommittee Officer: Sudan Sivakumar
    Publicity Officers: Anna Liu & Sahithi Rani


Last Modified on January 8, 2024