• Hello ! Welcome to Local School Council! 

    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parents and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's A+ Education Reform Act.

    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those schools that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being businesspersons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
     
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.

    We are pleased to announce the Local School Council members.

    Principal

    Daisy Tremps

    dtremps@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Principal's Secretary

    Debbie Karus

    dkarus@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Parent Rep/Working/Business Partner

    Regan Medzhibzher

    regan@reganmedz.com

    Parent Rep/Working/Business Partner

    Tamara Tappan

    tamtappsl@gmail.com

    Parent Rep

    Jeanne Grossarth

    jeanne.grossarth@gmail.com

    Parent Rep

    Courtney Pargas

    courtneyandrafpargas@gmail.com

    Teacher Rep

    Katie Smith

    ksmith28@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Teacher Rep

    Jennifer Smith

    jsmith16@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    The meeting dates are October 11, December 6, February 7 and April 11.