Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parent and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's the A+ Education Reform Act.   
    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those school that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being businesspersons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.
    Shiloh Point Elementary School Council
    2022-2023 Members 

    Jennifer Montgomery

    Fazana Creighton

    Kelly Flock

    Melissa Greely 

    Jordan LeBlanc

    Bikramjit Mathaun

    Meeting Schedule for 2022-2023

    September 15th

    November 10th

    February 9th

    April 13th

    May date TBD

    LSC meeting agendas and minutes are located in eBoard by selecting "meetings" from the channel bar that runs horizontally across the top of the page. From the drop down menu, select the name of the LSC you are seeking.