• Vickery Creek Elementary School

    Local School Council: 2018-2019 Information
     
    Members
     
    Kristan Riedinger                  Principal                                  kriedinger@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Sandy Wells                     Assistant Principal          swells@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Lindsey Richardson          Assistant Principal          lrichardson@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Diane Eidson                    Teacher Rep                  deidson@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Melanie Vaughan              Teacher Rep                  mvaughan@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Amy Green                       Parent Rep                    green.amyc@gmail.com
    David Stapleton                Parent Rep                    dave_stapleton@yahoo.com
    Ginny Westerby                Parent Rep                    virginiawesterby@hotmail.com
    Amanda Lindsay               Parent / Business            creekrockstudio@yahoo.com 
    Anne Patton                     Business / Chair           annepatton1@gmail.com
    Allison Dri                        Parent Rep                    allisondri@hotmail.com
    Jolie Scordino                  Parent Rep                    julie.scordino@gmail.com
     
     
    Meeting Schedule
     
    All meetings are held from 7:00am-8:00am in the VCE Conference Room.  
     
    Meeting Dates: TBA
     
     Forsyth County LSC Information
     
    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parent and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's the A+ Education Reform Act.   
     
    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those school that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being businesspersons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
     
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.
     
    LSC meeting agendas and minutes are located in eBoard by selecting "meetings" from the channel bar that runs horizontally across the top of the page. From the drop down menu, select the name of the LSC you are seeking.
     
    LSC meeting minutes are also included in monthly BOE meeting agendas and annual LSC recommendations are presented to the BOE each spring. Both the minutes and recommendations can be viewed at eBoard. To view the minutes, select "meetings" from the channel bar and then select a BOE regular meeting date. When the agenda appears, scroll to the bottom of it and select "Local School Council Minutes".
     

     

Last Modified on June 4, 2018