•  

    Welcome to the LMS Mathematics Department Homepage!

    patriots  
     

    The Liberty math department follows the Georgia Standards of Excellence Curriculum with many supplemental tools to reinforce the curriculum.   The following links will take you to the curriculum that is taught in each grade level.  We look forward to working with you and helping your child be successful in math.

    6th Grade Curriculum Map 

    7th Grade Curriculum Map 

    8th Grade Curriculum Map 

    6th Accelerated Curriculum Map

    7th Accelerated Curriculum Map 

    8th Algebra 1 Curriculum Map

    8th Accelerated Curriculum Map 

    Forsyth Counth Schools Math Course Sequence Grades 6-12

     

    Links and Resources:

    Mathematics Glossary

    Tutorials & Practice:  Virtual Nerd

    Tutorials & Practice:  Khan Academy

    Georgia Math Milestones/End of Grade Assessments Study/Resource Guides for Grades 6-8

    Georgia Math Milestones/End of Course Assessment Study/Resource Guides for Grades 9-12

    Forsyth County Schools Teaching & Learning Secondary Mathematics Webpage

    FCS Approved Calculator Models for Grades 6-8

     

     
     
     
       
      
    Name Grade level Extension Email
    Bryan Biccum 8th Grade - Revolution 290442 bbiccum@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Alyssa Tippens 8th Grade - Transformation 290455 atippens@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Melody Zimmerman 8th Grade - Legacy 290470 mzimmerman@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Zach Hobbs 8th Grade - Resource 290448 zhobbs@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Heather Davis 7th Grade - Revolution 290347 hdavis@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Gaby Roveri 7th Grade - Transformation 290360 groveri@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Leanne Mullinax 7th Grade - Legacy 290369 lmullinax@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Annette Bilbrey 7th Grade - Resource 290338 abilbrey@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Amber Chadwick 6th Grade - Revolution 290212 achadwick@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Alesia Simmons 6th Grade - Transformation 290217 asimmons@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Margaret Waters 6th Grade - Legacy 290239 mwaters@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Dotty Fobes 6th Grade - Resource 290225 dfobes@forsyth.k12.ga.us