•  

    Welcome to the LMS Mathematics Department Homepage!

    patriots  
     

    The Liberty math department follows the Georgia Standards of Excellence Curriculum with many supplemental tools to reinforce the curriculum.   The following links will take you to the curriculum that is taught in each grade level.  We look forward to working with you and helping your child be successful in math.

    6th Grade Curriculum Map 

    7th Grade Curriculum Map 

    8th Grade Curriculum Map 

    6th Accelerated Curriculum Map

    7th Accelerated Curriculum Map 

    8th Algebra 1 Curriculum Map

    8th Accelerated Curriculum Map 

    Forsyth County Schools Math Course Sequence Grades 6-12

     

    Links and Resources:

    Mathematics Glossary

    Tutorials & Practice:  Virtual Nerd

    Tutorials & Practice:  Khan Academy

    Georgia Math Milestones/End of Grade Assessments Study/Resource Guides for Grades 6-8

    Georgia Math Milestones/End of Course Assessment Study/Resource Guides for Grades 9-12

    Forsyth County Schools Teaching & Learning Secondary Mathematics Webpage

    FCS Approved Calculator Models for Grades 6-8

     

     
     
     
       
      
    Name Grade level & Team Phone Extension Email
    Bryan Biccum 8th Grade - Revolution 290442 bbiccum@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Elizabeth Frere 8th Grade - Transformation 290455 efrere@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Melody Zimmerman 8th Grade - Legacy 290470 mzimmerman@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Zach Hobbs 8th Grade - Resource & Coteacher 290448 zhobbs@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Annette Bilbrey 8th Grade - Coteacher 290707 abilbrey@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Rebecca Cowart 7th Grade - Revolution 290347 rcowart26@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Gaby Roveri 7th Grade - Transformation 290360 groveri@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Leanne Mullinax 7th Grade - Legacy 290369 lmullinax@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Taylor McGilvray 7th Grade - Resource & Coteacher 290338 tmcgilvray@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Alesia Simmons 6th Grade - Revolution 290212 asimmons@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Jennifer Kelley 6th Grade - Transformation 290217 jekelley@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Margaret Waters 6th Grade - Legacy 290239 mwaters90@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Dotty Fobes 6th Grade - Resource & Coteacher 290236 dfobes@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Lynn Willoughby 6th, 7th, & 8th - Math Support 290704 lwilloughby@forsyth.k12.ga.us
    Rickey Jordan 6th, 7th, & 8th - Math Support 290708 f39366@forsyth.k12.ga.us