• Welcome to the
    North Forsyth Middle School
    Counseling Department
       
    Counseling Services
     
    Our Vision: Empowering all students to achieve personal success 
     
    Our Mission: To promote educational performance, providing all students with the opportunities to acquire
    the academic, career, personal and social competencies necessary to achieve quality learning and life-long success.
     
    North Forsyth Middle School Counselors are:
    Mr. Chris Highland, Ms. Leigh Ann Strickland and Ms. Neha Patel
     
    Counselors split all grade levels according to students' last names.
    Ms. Patel serves students with the last names beginning with A-Glo.
    Ms. Strickland serves students with last names beginning with Go-On
    Mr. Highland serves students with last names beginning with Or-Z.
     
      

    *During this current situation we want for students to have a way to let us know if they wish to speak with their counselor.  Please click this link if you would like to request for your counselor to call you or video-conference you at home.  

     

     

     

    Please call or email ahead for appointments as we are not always in our office.  

      

    We can be reached at:

     
    Data Clerk/Counseling/Attendance:  Tonia Bagwell – TBagwell@forsyth.k12.ga.us  x. 780301 
    Counselor:  Chris Highland –CHighland@forsyth.k12.ga.us –  x. 780306 
    Counselor:  Leigh Ann Strickland – LStrickland@forsyth.k12.ga.us–  x. 780307 
    Counselor:  Neha Patel- NPatel@forsyth.k12.ga.us- x. 780308                                          

    Administrative Assistant/ 504 Coordinator:  Cindy Hansard - CHansard@forsyth.k12.ga.us - x. 780353 

    Graduation Coach/ Spec. Ed. Dept. Head/ SST Coordiantor:  Amy Bonesteel- ABonesteel@forsyth.k12.ga.us- x 780209

    School Psychologis:  Angela Sneed- ASneed@forsyth.k12.ga.us- (770)887-2461 x202352

    School Social Worker:  Silvana Young- silyoung@forsyth.k12.ga.us- x 780117

     

     As counselors at North Forsyth Middle School, we are driven to make sure all of our students are happy, healthy, safe, and successful in their academic endeavors. 

     
    The goals of our counseling department are aligned with those of the  American School Counselors' Association.  We are dedicated to providing our students with personal, social, and career counseling.  These goals are designed to enhance both the character and academic development of each student.
     
      
    GO WILDCATS!!!

     

Last Modified on April 3, 2020