• main page  
    North Forsyth High School Counseling Department
     
    School Phone: 770-781-6637
    Counseling Office Fax: 770-888-0934
    3635 Coal Mountain Drive
    Cumming, GA 30028
     

    *New students who have already registered at the Hill Center, please contact Ranita Christopher to set up an appointment with a counselor to select classes.*

    Lead Counselor

    Josh Owens

    Caseload: All Dual Enrollment Students

    Email: joowens@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Phone: 770-781-6637 ext. 160236

     

    Raider U Counselors (Grades 9 and 10)    

    Austin Cannon

    Administrator: Jame D. Brown

    Caseload: A-Gq

    Email: acannon@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Phone: 770-781-6637 ext. 160240

     

    Charlotte Prater

    Administrator: Angie Loftus

    Caseload: Gr-O

    Email: cprater@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Phone: 770-781-6637 ext. 160231

     

    Kenya Mattie     

    Administrator: Kim Oliver

    Caseload: P-Z

    Email: kmattie@forsyth.k12.ga.us     

    Phone: 770-781-6637 ext. 160243         

                                                              

    The Raider Nation Counselors (Grades 11 and 12)

    Kaitlin Mason

    Administrator: Tracy Winkler

    Caseload: A-Gq

    Email: kmason@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Phone: 770-781-6637 ext. 160242

     

    Liz Topoleski

    Administrator: Randy Herrin

    Caseload: Gr-O

    Email: etopoleski@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Phone: 770-781-6637 ext. 160241

     

    Lennox Balog

    Administrator: Nikki Thomas

    Caseload: P-Z

    Email: lbalog@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Phone: 770-781-6637 ext. 160235


    Counseling Secretary               
    Ranita Christopher, ext. 160230            

    Counselor Liaison and Appointments, Work Permits, Transcripts, Social Security and Military Forms, Summer School Registration, Student Withdrawals, College Rep Visits, Employer High School graduation verification.

    *College Visit Verification Forms can be downloaded from the NFHS Counseling website AND/OR picked up in the Counseling Office. However, to receive an excused absence, these forms MUST be turned into the Attendance Office. *

    *Request Proof of Enrollment documents for learner's permit with Kristin Bowen in the front office.*

    Registrar                
    Kim Grogan, ext. 160233                     

    Data Entry, Graduate Files, Records Requests, Report Cards, School Records, Student Enrollment Forms, Final Transcript Requests (during the summer).

    Career Development Coordinator                
    Dr. Nancy Ruff, ext. 574304   nruff@forsyth.k12.ga.us                  

    Coordinator for NFHS Internship Forsyth and Mentorship Forsyth

     


    Stay Connected!

    twitter.com/NFHSCounseling

    Check out our Counseling Newsletter!

    Follow us on Instagram! @NFHS_Counseling

     

     

    Class of 2019 School Profile

     Forsyth County Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, age, disability, or gender in employment decisions or educational programs and activities.

Last Modified on March 25, 2020