• Welcome to Forsyth Virtual Counseling
     

    Our Mission

    The Mission of the Forsyth Virtual Academy (FVA) Counseling Department is to provide proactive and comprehensive counseling services that address the academic, career, personal and social development of all students, so that they may become responsible productive citizens in an ever changing global society.

    Our Beliefs:

    • The FVA Counseling Department believes that education is a partnership between students, parents and our school; therefore, all will take an active role in the learning process.
    • All students have the ability to learn and be supported academically.
    • All students have equal access to a safe, supportive, personalized counseling environment that fosters respect, responsibility of actions, and understanding differences.
    Counselors
      Kim Haynes Lead Counselor at FVA and Counselor for North Forsyth High School 
     
    phone   email khaynes@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Mark Williams
     
    phone   email MaWilliams@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Josh Owens
     
    phone   email joowens@forsyth.k12.ga.us
      
      Grace Savage
     
    phone   email gsavage@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Natalie Soles
     
    phone   email nsoles@forsyth.k12.ga.us
      
      Leigh Ann Strickland (Middle School)
     
    phone   email lstrickland@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Kyleigh Swanburg
     
    phone   email kswanburg@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     

     

     

     

    Freshman
    News

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Junior

    News

     

     

     

    Senior

    News

     

     

     

     

    HOPE Program

    & FAFSA

     

     

     

     

    Academic

    Assistance

     

     

     

    Counselor Contact Information

     

     

     

     

    College Admissions Resources

     

     

     

    Career Pathways

     

     

     

     

    FVA Scholarship Opportunities

     

     

     

     

    Parenting

    Resources

     

     

     

     

     

    SAT and ACT

    Resources