•  
    WFHS Science Department
     
    Science Department Group Photo Fall 2018
     
      

    At WFHS, we are committed to preparing our students for successful entrance into career, collegiate, or military futures by instilling in them a foundation of the skills needed for 21st century competence.  Our course offerings span from the traditional (Biology, Chemistry, and Physics) to the more specialized areas of emphasis (Advanced Placement Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Environmental Science as well as Forensic Science, Earth Systems, Anatomy and Physiology, and Environmental Science).  We look forward to tailoring your child’s science program to his or her specific academic needs and educational goals and will be working closely with the counseling department and support staff to facilitate their involvement and completion of the science credits required for graduation.
      

     
     

    Science Department Faculty


    Name

    Email Address

    Phone Extension

    Courses Taught
           
    Barnes, Steve sbarnes@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    331213

    Biology
           
    Barrow, Brooke bbarrow@forsyth.k12.ga.us 331309 Biology
           
    Benedict, Dennis dbenedict@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    331202

    Honors Biology
           
    Carlisle, Adriene
    Department Chair 
    acarlisle@forsyth.k12.ga.us 331210
    Human Anatomy, AP Biology
           
    Davis, Callie
    cedavis@forsyth.k12.ga.us 332303
    Chemistry, AP Environmental Science
           
    Davis, Chrissy chdavis@forsyth.k12.ga.us  331211 Biology, Honors Biology
           
    Davis, Daniel
    ddavis@forsyth.k12.ga.us 332308 Physical Science, Physics
           
    Englebert, Scott senglebert@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    332210

    Physics, AP Physics 2, AP Physics C
           
    Enns, Kevin kenns@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    331308

    Forensic Science
           
    Ernst, Jim
    jernst@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    331203

    AP Biology, Honors Biology
           
    Grogan, Kelley kegrogan@forsyth.k12.ga.us 332203
    Honors Chemistry, AP Chemistry
           
    Hilliard, Karen khilliard@forsyth.k12.ga.us 332302 Chemistry, Environmental Science
           
    Jarret, Christie cjarret@forsyth.k12.ga.us 332309 Honors Chemistry, Earth Systems
           
    Rodriguez, Siobhan srodriguez@forsyth.k12.ga.us 331311 Biology, Environmental Science
           
    Strickland, Kristina kstrickland@forsyth.k12.ga.us 331303
    Earth Systems
           
    Valentino, Peter pvalentino@forsyth.k12.ga.us 332211 Astronomy/Oceanography, Physics
           
    Wheeles, Keith kwheeles@forsyth.k12.ga.us  332202 Chemistry          
           
    Yeager, Mike myeager@forsyth.k12.ga.us 331302
    Physics, AP Physics 1