• Second Grade Teachers

    2nd Grade
    itsLearning
    School Phone: (770) 555-5555

     
      Barnes, Angel  

     

    phone  470 email  ABarnes99@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
    Carter Carter, Michelle  

    I have loved teaching for over 30 years now. I received my undergraduate degree in Elementary Education from the University of North Texas. I received my Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education from the University of North Georgia. I have taught in Forsyth County for 14 years and came to Brookwood when it opened. I have also taught in Texas and Virginia. I have taught many different grades, but most of my experience has been in second and third grade. I am excited to begin another year with my wonderful new students!

    phone  470249 email  mcarter@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
    Dwyer Dwyer, Kimberly  

    Mrs. Dwyer taught for 15 years in Illinois. She received her undergraduate degree from the University of South Florida and her masters degree from University of Illinois-Chicago. She is thrilled to be a part of the 2nd grade team at Brookwood. She’s looking forward to a wonderful year!

    phone  470253 email  kdwyer@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
    Gardner Gardner, Sherrie  

    I graduated from Florida State University with a BS degree in Business and the University of South Carolina with my Master of Arts in Teaching. I have taught Kindergarten for one year and Second Grade for 8 years in Forsyth County. I am also a Certified Gifted teacher.

    phone  470320 email  sgardner@forsyth.k12.ga.us

     

     
    Nestor   Nestor, Robin  

    I graduated from the University of Alabama at Birmingham with a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education in 1987. I taught Special Education and second grade while employed in Alabama. After moving to Forsyth County, I taught third and fourth grade at Settles Bridge Elementary and third grade at Brookwood Elementary. I earned my master's degree from Piedmont College in 2012 and received my Gifted Endorsement in 2015. My life goal is to keep learning and growing every day!  

    phone  470245 email rnestor@forsyth.k12.ga.us

     

     Roman Roman, Shawn  

    Mrs. Roman is in her 34rd year of teaching and she loves it as much as when she started! She graduated from Auburn University (WARRRR EAGLE!) and has also taught in Rockdale & Clayton Counties, Florida, and Arizona. This is Mrs. Roman’s 13th year in Forsyth County and she has been a Brookwood Bobcat since the school opened. Mrs. Roman believes that Brookwood is a great place to be!  

    phone  470331 email  sroman@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
     Ross Ross, Kelli  
    Mrs. Ross received her undergraduate degree from the University of Iowa and her Masters degree from Arizona State University. This is her fouth year at Brookwood Elementary and her second year in second grade.   
    phone  470332 email  kross@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
     Snyder Snyder, Lexi  

    Miss Snyder is a graduate of the University of Alabama. She has been teaching at Brookwood for three years. She is thrilled to be a part of the 2nd grade team, and is looking forward to another great year!

    phone  470335 email  lsnyder@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     

    Stroup, Kinsey

     

    I graduated from the University of Georgia with my degree in Early Childhood Education. I have such a passion and love for teaching and for my students. This will be my fourth year teaching at Brookwood, and I am so excited. I know that this is going to be the best year yet!

    phone 470299

     email kstroup@forsyth.k12.ga.us