• Hello ! Welcome to Local School Council! 

    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parent and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's the A+ Education Reform Act.

    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those school that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being businesspersons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
     
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.
     
    Please click to access eboard.

    We are pleased to announce the Local School Council members.
     

             2022-2023 Local School Council

    Ashley Johnessee – Principal         

    ajohnessee@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Joanna Beaudine - Teacher Rep.

    jbeaudine@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Laura Blanck - Teacher Rep.

    lblanck@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Lisa Spencer – Secretary

    f23879@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Kelly Larkin - President/Parent

    kelcul@gmail.com

    Sarah Rhymer – Parent/Teacher

    f40463@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    OPEN - Business Partner

     

    Rebecca Smith - Parent

    smith.rebecca2809@gmail.com

    Rachel Elder - Parent                    

    rachel.elder@gmail.com

    Brandon Howick - Parent

    brandon.howick@gmail.com

    Jill St. George - Parent

    stgeorgefamily@gmail.com

     

                                                     Meeting Dates (2:45-3:45pm) -

                                             Haw Creek Front Office Conference Room

                                                           September 9, 2022

                                                           November 14, 2022

                                                            January 23, 2023

                                                              March 20, 2023

                                                                May 15, 2023