• Hello ! Welcome to Local School Council! 

    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parent and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's the A+ Education Reform Act.

    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those school that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being businesspersons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
     
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.
     
    Please click to access eboard.

    We are pleased to announce the Local School Council members.
     

    2019-2020 members

    June Tribble (Principal)                       jtribble@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Jane Burgh (Teacher)                          jburgh@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Nancy Reynolds (Teacher)                 nreynolds@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Kyle Porter (Business)                       kyle@samplesdojo.com

    Kelly Larkin(Parent)                            kelcul@gmail.com

    Reshmi Radhakrishnan (Parent)       reshmipk@gmail.com

    Angela Waisath (Bus. Partner)          awaisath@gmail.com

    Kelly Freet (Parent)                             kfreet@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Lindsey Adams (Parent)                     lindseydonner@hotmail.com

                    

     

    LSC 2019-2020 meeting dates:

    September 9th

    January 13th

    March 16th

    May 11th

    All LSC meetings will be held in our front office conference room from 2:30-3:30.