• Hello ! Welcome to Local School Council! 

    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parents and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's the A+ Education Reform Act.

    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those school that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being businesspersons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.
    Please click to access eboard.

    We are pleased to announce the Local School Council members.

             2023-2024 Local School Council

    Ashley Johnessee – Principal         


    Joanna Beaudine - Teacher Rep.


    Laura Blanck - Teacher Rep.


    Lisa Spencer – Secretary


    Kelly Larkin - President/Parent


    Sarah Rhymer – Parent/Teacher


    OPEN - Business Partner


    Rebecca Smith - Parent


    Rachel Elder - Parent                    


    Brandon Howick - Parent


    Jill St. George - Parent




    Meeting Dates:                                                      

    September 18

    November 13th

    February 5th

    Late April 29th