• Local School Council (LSC) at KME

    Kelly Mill is excited to provide another opportunity for community involvement through its Local School Council, or LSC.

    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and the FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.

    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parents, and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's A+ Education Reform Act.

    FCS has active LSCs in all schools, with the exception of those schools that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least two being businesspersons), and other members as specified in the bylaws of the school’s LSC.

    We actively seek interest from teachers, parents, and business partners in our Local School Council to provide advisory guidance as we endeavor to do what is best for our Colts.

    If you are interested in this opportunity, please submit a brief bio detailing your connection to KME and your interest in being part of the LSC to tbsmith@forsyth.k12.ga.us. Teacher and parent positions are elected by their respective representative groups and typically serve a two-year term depending on bylaws.

    Click  HERE to access our E-board to view all meeting minutes. 

    Timeline for KME LSC:

    July 26th - Meet and Greet with Mrs. Smith

    September 8th - Meeting 

    October 27th - Meeting

    March 23rd - Meeting

    May 11th - Meeting


    Kelly Mill Parent Representatives:

    Ty Davis

    Jennifer Ronn

    Marielle Kulbok

    David Holliman

    Natalie Kitchen


    Kelly Mill PTO Representatives: 

    Ana Machovec  presidentam@kmepto.org

    Jessica Johnson  vicepresidentjj@kmepto.org


    Kelly Mill Teacher Representatives:

    Laura Fedorchuk  LFedorchuk@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Tracey Fetting  TFetting@forsyth.k12.ga.us


    New Members: