• Local School Council  

     

    Forsyth County Schools has a strong tradition of local school governance involving staff, parent and community partners. Originally called Local School Advisory Councils (LSACs), FCS converted to Local School Councils (LSCs) in 2000 under Georgia's the A+ Education Reform Act.   
     
    FCS has active LSCS in all schools, with the exception of those school that have been open for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the majority of the council, with at least 2 being business persons) and other members as specified in the bylaws.
     
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FC Board of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding minutes are open to the public.
     
    LSC meeting agendas and minutes are located in eBoard by selecting "meetings" from the channel bar that runs horizontally across the top of the page. From the drop down menu, select the name of the LSC you are seeking.
     
    LSC meeting minutes are also included in monthly BOE meeting agendas and annual LSC recommendations are presented to the BOE each spring. Both the minutes and recommendations can be viewed at eBoard. To view the minutes, select "meetings" from the channel bar and then select a BOE regular meeting date. When the agenda appears, scroll to the bottom of it and select "Local School Council Minutes".
       
    Please visit the FCSS LSC page for further information.
     
     

    Kathryn Anderson

    Parent

    ansleyct@yahoo.com

    Kimberly Davis

    Principal

    kidavis@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Kristin Dixon

    Teacher

    kdixon@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Bert Durand

    Parent/Business Partner

    cbertdurand@yahoo.com

    Shannon Kitchens

    Parent

    shannon@sageclothing.com

    Kelly Moore

    Teacher

    khmoore@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    Brian Munhall

    Parent/Business Partner

    Brian.L.Munhall@gmail.com

    Nikki Newell

    Parent

    Nikki.f.newell@gmail.com

    Nicole Reh

    Parent/PTO

    anicolereh@gmail.com

    John Vaughn

    Parent

     attorney@jqvlaw.com

Last Modified on January 23, 2017