• Forsyth County Schools’ special education programs are founded upon the belief that all children are capable of learning and being successful in school experiences which are designed to develop academic, social, emotional, behavioral, and independence skills for active participation in their community.

    One to two classrooms on each grade level contain students who receive Special Education services. They could be served in their homeroom class, another classroom on the grade level, or the Special Education resource setting. 

     
      Amy Carney
     
    phone 480260 email acarney@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     

     
      Melissa Gann
     
    phone 480290 email mgann@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Ashley Zatorsky
     
    phone 480252 email azatorsky@forsyth.k12.ga.us

     

     
    Speech-language therapy is provided by Ms. Amy Knapp, Ms. Ann Reed, Ms. Karen Kipley, and Ms. Kim Moore in both resource and inclusion settings for pre-school through fifth grades.  Students receive services through small group instruction and/or inclusion within the general education environment based on their individual needs.  This instruction focuses on the five major areas of communication: articulation, receptive and expressive language, voice, and fluency. The students are instructed using a variety of different modalities to ensure successful communication.
      Amy Knapp
     Speech
    phone 480410 email aknapp@forsyth.k12.ga.us

     

      Ann Reed
     Speech
    phone 480410 email areed@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Karen Kipley
     Speech
    phone 480325 email kkipley@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
     
      Kim Moore
     Speech
    phone 480325 email kimoore@forsyth.k12.ga.us