• Forsyth County Schools’ special education programs are founded upon the belief that all children are capable of learning and being successful in school experiences which are designed to develop academic, social, emotional, behavioral, and independence skills for active participation in their community.

    One to two classrooms on each grade level contain students who receive Special Education services. They could be served in their homeroom class, another classroom on the grade level, or the Special Education resource setting. 

     
      Amy Carney
     
    phone 480431 email acarney@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Beth Chiasson
     
    phone 480528 email f38280@forsyth.k12.ga.us

      Jessica Connell
     
    phone 480485 email jconnell@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Kaitlyn Mitchell
     
    phone 480256 email f33574@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Melissa Gann
     
    phone 480431 email mgann@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Ashley Zatorsky
     
    phone 480256 email azatorsky@forsyth.k12.ga.us

     

     
    Speech-language therapy is provided by Ms. Amy Knapp, Ms. Ann Reed, Ms. Shawna Nickerson, and Ms. Kim Moore in both resource and inclusion settings for pre-school through fifth grades.  Students receive services through small group instruction and/or inclusion within the general education environment based on their individual needs.  This instruction focuses on the five major areas of communication: articulation, receptive and expressive language, voice, and fluency. The students are instructed using a variety of different modalities to ensure successful communication.
      Amy Knapp
     Speech
    phone 480410 email aknapp@forsyth.k12.ga.us

     

      Ann Reed
     Speech
    phone 480410 email areed@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
      Shawna Nickerson
     Speech
    phone 480325 email c00127@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
     
      Kim Moore
     Speech
    phone 480325 email kimoore@forsyth.k12.ga.us