• First Grade Teachers

    rocks
    itslearning 
               
    School Phone: (770) 889-1630
                


    Mrs. Cornett Mrs. Casey Cornett
    Mrs. Cornett holds a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education from Kennesaw State University and  Master's Degree in Mathematics Education from Walden University. She has five years of teaching experience in Alabama and Fulton County, GA in grade K-4.  This is Mrs. Cornett's 3rd year as a Mashburn Bluebear!
    phone  750320 email  ccornett@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
    Mrs. Watts Ms. Erin Watts
    Ms. Watts holds a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary and Special Education as well as a Master's Degree in Reading. Ms. Watts has taught kindergarten, first, fifth, seventh, and eighth grades during her fifteen years as an educator. This is her 3rd year at Mashburn.
    phone  750322 email  ewatts@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
    Mrs. Thurmond
    Ms. Jenna Thurmond

    Mrs. Thurmond holds a Bachelor's degree from Mercer University. She has taught kindergarten for five years in Fulton County and first grade for two years in Florida. She also has worked at Big Creek Elementary as a kindergarten teacher.  This is Mrs. Thurmond's 4th year at Mashburn.

    phone  750323 email  jthurmond@forsyth.k12.ga.us
     
     Mrs. Smith Mrs. Amber Smith
    Mrs. Smith holds a Bachelor's Degree in Spanish and a Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education from North Georgia College and State University. This is Mrs. Smith's 14th year at Mashburn and her fourth year in first grade.  She has previously taught Kindergarten, Spanish, and EIP/ESOL at Mashburn.  
    phone  750318
                            
    email  amsmith@forsyth.k12.ga.us
                
     
    mashburn logo
    Ms. Christine Zanolli
    Bio coming soon.
    phone 750316 email czanolli@forsyth.k12.ga.us

     
    Ms. Jennings  Ms. Cassie Jennings
     Ms. Jennings holds a Bachelor's Degree in Child and Family Development from Georgia Southern University and a Master's of Arts in Teaching from Mercer University.  Ms. Jennings has six years of teaching experience.  During this time, she has taught Pre-K through 2nd grade.  This is her second year at Mashburn.
    phone 750321 email
cjennings70@forsyth.k12.ga.us
Last Modified on June 16, 2017