Midway Elementary 
    Local  School Council

    FCS has active LSCs in all schools, with the exception of those schools that have been open
    for less than a year. Councils are comprised of a minimum of seven council members, including
    the principal, at least two certified teachers elected by teachers, parents (who make up the
    majority of the council, with at least 2 being business persons) and other members as specified
    in the bylaws.
    LSCs are advisory bodies that provide recommendations to the school principal and FCS Board
    of Education. Councils meet at least four times a year annually. All meetings and corresponding
    minutes are open to the public.


    September 19th

    November-joint meeting with Denmark Community at Denmark HS

    January 23rd

    March 26th

    May 14th

    All meetings will be held at 3:30 p.m.

    Meeting Agendas and Minutes are posted via eBoard.  You may view by selecting "meetings"
    from the channel bar that runs horizontally across the top of the page. From the drop down
    menu, select the name of the LSC you are seeking.

    Midway's LSC Members:
    Principal Daphne Rogers
    Parent Rep/Chairperson Ellen Enger
    Teacher Rep Mary Catherine Adam
    Teacher Rep Chasity Ratterree
    Parent Rep/Business Partner John Kucek
    Parent Rep Molly Hathy
    Parent Rep/Business Partner Maira Angulo Klinger
    Parent Rep/Vice Chairperson Chandana Tulasi Pasuparthy
    Secretary Jennifer Lundstrum




Last Modified on November 10, 2023