•      facilities


    The Facilities Department is a customer-oriented service organization that is strategically organized into the following functions:

    • Facility Planning, Construction and GIS/Boundary Planning 

    • Maintenance


    Renting Applications:

    To rent the following schools, click here.

    • Brookwood Elementary
    • Sawnee Elementary
    • Sharon Elementary
    • Shiloh Point Elementary
    • DeSana Middle
    • Lakeside Middle
    • Otwell Middle
    • Forsyth Central High
    • Lambert High
    • West Forsyth High

    For renting schools not listed above, click here.


    Information of Interest:


    Each of these functions operates with a shared vision to exceed expectations and be respected for the quality of our work and the excellence of our people. The department’s mission is to efficiently and professionally provide safe, clean, and functional facilities and grounds.


    For 2022-23, FCS has 42 schools and 8 support buildings. This totals 7,475,669 square feet on 1,940.86 acres. Additionally, FCS will also have 193,848 square feet of modular classrooms.