• Counseling

     

    Us

     

    Our Mission

    The mission of the Forsyth Central High School Counseling Program is to provide a proactive, comprehensive, and developmental counseling program that impacts each student in the academic, career, and personal/social aspects. As advocates, school counselors will help students develop skills to be proactive in their education and accept academic challenges by emphasizing problem solving skills, goal-setting, and ownership of their own success. We will educate and encourage students to use these skills in order to make a positive impact within our ever-changing global society. In accordance with the Forsyth County Board of Education, FCHS is in the process of implementing the guidance and counseling model as outlined by the American School Counseling Association.  

     

    988

     

    GCAL

    GCAL

      

     

  •  

     

     

     

     

    Andrea Katz, Lead Counselor

    Caseload: R-S

    akatz76@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111048

    Student appointment request

     

    Courtney Knight, LPC

    Caseload: A-Cro

    cknight@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111041

    Student appointment request

     

    Jennifer Yoo

    Caseload: Cru-Fer; ESOL Students

    jeyoo@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111045

    Student appointment request

     

    Victoria Adeleke

    Caseload: Fet-Kn

    vadeleke@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111043

    Student appointment request

     

    Emily Dempsey

    Caseload: Ko-Martin & T-Z

    edempsey@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111046

    Student appointment request

     

    Leslie Flath

    Caseload: Martinez-Q 

    lflath@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111042

    Student appointment request

     

    Darlene Turk

    Counseling Secretary  

    f19097@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111044

     

    Madonna Owens

    School Social Worker

    770-887-8151 x 111134

     

    Craig Ahrens

    Student Advocacy Specialist

    cahrens@forsyth.k12.ga.us

    770-887-8151 x 111130