•  gavel 23

     
    2024 Monthly Regular Meeting Schedule
     
    Tuesday, January 16
    Tuesday, February 20
    Tuesday, March 19
    Tuesday, April 16
    Tuesday, May 14
    Tuesday, June 18
    Tuesday, July 16
    Tuesday, August 20
    Tuesday, September 17
    Tuesday, October 15
    Tuesday, November 19
    Tuesday, December 10
     
    2024 Work Session Schedule
     
    Tuesday, February 13 * Start time is 4:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, March 12
    Tuesday, April 9
    Tuesday, May 7
    Tuesday, August 13
    Tuesday, September 10
    Tuesday, October 8
    Tuesday, November 12
     
    Regular monthly meetings and work sessions of the Forsyth County Board of Education begin at 5 pm unless otherwise noted. For regular meetings, at 5 pm the BOE calls the meeting to order and then goes into executive session; at 6 pm they return to the board room and proceed with the remainder of the meeting agenda.
     
     Meetings are held at the Board of Education/Professional Development Center at 1120 Dahlonega Highway, Cumming, in the 112-seat meeting room on the first floor unless otherwise noted. Meeting videos can be viewed on Forsyth County Schools' YouTube Channel.
     
     
    For questions concerning Board of Education meetings, contact Suzy Mayo.