• Past and Projected Facility Openings

    1939:               Big Creek Elementary

    1955:               Forsyth Central High

    1961:               Midway Elementary and Hill Education Center (former Cumming Elementary)

    1966:               Sawnee Elementary (original building)

    1973:               Chestatee Elementary (replacement)

    1974:               Otwell Middle (original building, now part of Forsyth Central High)

    1976:               Mashburn Elementary

    1981:               Coal Mountain Elementary

    1989:               South Forsyth High (former Jr. High building constructed in 1981)

    1993:               Chattahoochee Elementary

    1994:               North Forsyth High (former Jr. High building constructed in 1981)

    1997:               Daves Creek Elementary, Vickery Creek Elementary, and North Forsyth Middle

    1998:               South Forsyth Middle

    1999:               Settles Bridge Elementary and Vickery Creek Middle

    2000:               Board of Education/Professional Development Center

    2001:               Matt Elementary and Otwell Middle (replacement)

    2002:               Cumming Elementary (replacement), Sawnee ES (replacement) and Liberty Middle

    2003:               Sharon Elementary (first two-story school)

    2004:               Riverwatch Middle

    2005:               Shiloh Point Elementary

    2006:               Silver City Elementary

    2007:               Johns Creek Elementary, Little Mill Middle, Piney Grove Middle and West

                            Forsyth High

    2008:               Whitlow Elementary

    2009:               Brookwood Elementary, Haw Creek Elementary, Lakeside Middle and Lambert


    2012:               Kelly Mill Elementary

    2016:               Brandywine Elementary and DeSana Middle

    2018:               Denmark High and the Alliance Academy for Innovation

    2020:               Poole's Mill Elementary 

    2021:               Hendricks Middle, East Forsyth High, Academies for Creative Education (ACE) and 

                            the Forsyth County Arts and Learning (FoCAL) Center

    2022:               New Hope Elementary

    2024:               Midway Elementary (replacement)

    Contact: Jennifer Caracciolo