Return to Headlines

SFHS State Debate and Oratorical Winners

Congratulations to the following students:

 Optimist Oratorical:

 Arnav Rao (Contestant D in medal picture): School, club and county level winner for the Optimist Club Oratorical Contest.  He will go one to compete in the zone level competition on Saturday, March 17 at the Spout Springs Library in Flowery Branch at 1:00.
 Rachita Iyer (Contestant B in medal picture): School and club level winner; county level runner up for the Optimist Club Oratorical Contest.
 State debate participants:

 Shubhang Arashanapalli: quarterfinalist at the varsity state competition.
 Siddhi Chitgopkar & Diya Kamath had a competitive 2-3 showing at their first state competition competing in JV as freshmen.